Some bosses…

I work from home, and today I had a bad day –  one of the marketing directors decided out of nowhere to change the due date of a project 10 days early. That decision killed my day…. Sometimes I truly believe we do miracles out of thin air to meet those crazy timelines decided by people who don’t do the actually work.

109176517_2665897520176365_8748808681398522509_n

One thought on “Some bosses…

  1. Totally understand. People should be told when their requests are unreasonable. Our marketing people pull deadlines out of thin air and without consulting anyone, which disrupts everyone’s work flow. Two weeks ago, one PR person asked me to produce five large oil paintings. Because they thought it would be a good idea that morning to scan them. They were in transit to a gallery, on schedule. So, I explained in excruciating detail the months long process of completing one painting.

Leave a comment