English – one to one – 2 October 2015

As you probably figured it out,  English it’s not my first language. A couple of weeks ago, I had a conversation with one of my work collogue about how to use correct the comma before the ‘and’ word. The way I was thought to write (in my mother tongue) this rule (put a comma before the ‘and’) was a big no-no. But in English, it’s different. And believe me, for a non- English speaker, this is something we have to learn (for some of us, the hard way). 🙂

My friend was very kind and have shared a photo with me, a photo that is funny and very explanatory at the same time.

Now it will be easy to remember the example and follow the rule.

oxford-comma-in-use

Enjoy English guys!

 

 

Leave a Reply

